Users

Edit

Users

back

WORK IN PROGRESS - Please understand that we are actively rewriting much of our documentation and this page is currently "under construction"; if there's anything that you'd like to see added to and/or expanded upon, please let us know by sending us a smile.

PRIMARY OPERATOR - Please note that in order to protect the integrity and stability of the system, the capabilities mentioned below apply to the Administrator role (primary operator); if you are not the primary operator and you need any changes made to the system that require the use of the following instructions, please contact your primary operator with your request(s).

Edit

Layout

Image

This is where you configure the people who have access to the system. It can be launched directly from Settings.

Edit

Main Menu


Edit

Columns



Default Columns


Additional Columns


Edit

Context Menu


Edit

Hot Keys


Edit

New Button

Clicking on the New button a creates an item.

Edit

User

To allow access to the system, each person has their own account. This is where you can add, remove, apply permission settings (access) on a Station-by-Station basis.

To add new users into the system, see above (Users).

Edit

Layout

The settings related to each user is divided into multiple tabs. See Common UI Behaviors.

There is an Active check box located in the upper right hand corner. When checked, the account is enabled. When not checked, the account is disabled; meaning the account can not be used to sign into the system.

Edit

General

Image


Personal Information


Sales


Note: If the person is a SalesPerson on any Contract, they will remain so regardless of changing the default commission type to None after it has been set to other than None. However, future Contracts will not provide this account as a selection.

Login Information


Edit

Member Of / Role

This tab provides you the ability to assign the type of permissions this user will have in RT on a station-by-station basis.

Image


Administrator (aka Primary Operator)

The Administrator role is the person within your organization that is ultimately responsible for the integrity, stability and overall operation of the system. Only one person can be assigned to this role. This role is also referred to as the primary operator.

To configure this role for the person associated within this window, enable the Administrator check box in the Permission Override box.

TRANSFER ADMINISTRATOR ROLE TO ANOTHER: Since the only person that could make this change is the person who is currently the Administrator (you), enabling this check box on another person transfers the Administrator role to this person (someone else). Upon doing so and excepting the "Are you positive you want to make this person the administrator" prompt:

Image


The current Administrator (you) will automatically be reassigned the role of Administrator Assistant for all active stations.

"Everyone Else"

The tab is separated into two sides. The left side contains the list of Stations. When you highlight a station on the left hand side, the right hand side shows the role(s) that are currently enabled for this person for this Station.


★ Not available in Essentials.

Note: More than one role can be active at any given time for each Station. Users can have a different set of roles on a per-Station basis.

Edit

FAQ

TODO Add any questions as they come up to this section.

Edit

Additional Information

See Common UI Behaviors.
See MyViews.

Table of Contents [Hide/Show]


Users
   Layout
      Main Menu
      Columns
      Context Menu
      Hot Keys
      New Button
User
   Layout
   General
      Member Of / Role
FAQ
Additional Information